Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is an excellent dessert! I have used walnuts for the crust as well as white sugar and topped with chocolate chips, which works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Very nice. I've made it twice now with two different substitutions for the crust. Like another reviewer I tried a chocolate crust which was excellent. I also used a graham cracker crust since a lot of my family members are allergic to nuts. This will be added to my favorite recipes and will definitely be made again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
Yum! Instead of milk choc/crispy rice bar I used chopped Andes Mint candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
This cake is absolutely wonderful. It is easy to make. The crust is slightly salty tasting which goes great with the sweetness of the puddings and cream cheese. This just make for an excellent sweet tooth satisfier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This was sooooo good! We had this for Christmas eve with other appetizers. It doesn't make a lot, but it was very good. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
My friend makes this a lot...she likes it...she calls it "S3X IN A PAN" because she thinks it's that good. The pudding part was good. The rest was too nutty. I can make a bowl of pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Thank you for this EXCELLENT recipe! :-) Every Thanksgiving, we have various pies and cakes, so this year, I wanted to try something a little different. This was the perfect addition to our holiday feast. Everyone loved it!!! I've already been "ordered" to make it for Christmas, LOL! I made some minor changes: I used walnuts instead of pecans and I added a tablespoon of sugar to the crust, which I baked for only 18 minutes. Also, instead of mixing the vanilla and chocolate pudding together, I made them separately, using half the milk for each. Then I spooned dollops of pudding into the pan, alternating chocolate and vanilla. Finally I took a knife and gently swirled them together, creating a marble effect. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Pretty good recipe. Reminds me of a similar recipe my mother had, but lost. A good substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Augustine, Texas, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Fabulous! Took another reviewer's advice and used 1/2 cup pecans and 1-1/2 cups flour for the crust. I also add a tablespoon of sugar. The crust is my favorite part of the dessert! Hubby loves it too; definitely a summer time favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBHOLT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Not the easiest dessert to make but when you finish and eat the taste is fantastic. My hubbys favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States