Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I thought this was a great easy dessert - perfect when you need something for kids and adults. It's nice and light. Like others, I had a problem with the crust burning at 400 for 25 minutes so I lower it to 350. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is easy and tasty. Not overly impressive as a gourmet dessert, but definately an easy crowd pleaser. I will use it again if I need a quick dessert to take somewhere. My family likes it more when we use pistacio pudding instead of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2008
This was ok. I halved the recipe so maybe i did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I loved this recipe. I divided the cheese, pudding and whipped cream up in two ready to use store bought 8 inch graham cracker crust. It was so quick and easy. My family loved it and was able to send extra pie home with my guest. I would use this over and over again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Allegan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
A big hit! I made a couple of slight alterations: I only had the large (5.75 oz.) pudding mix so I used 5 c. milk instead of 3 c. as for small boxes. Using MORE pudding in the recipe seemed to work fine in my 9x13 pan. Also, I baked my pecan/flour crust for only 15 min. and it was perfect. I substituted pieces of Snickers bars for the candy topping. A friend suggested for next time I could put the candy on top of the cream cheese mixture before layering on the pudding. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is very good just as written. I have also made this with banana and french vanilla pudding and it was awesome. Sweet but not too rich like alot of desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luckey, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving! Both kids and adults devoured it. Even my 19-year-old nephew declared that it will need to be at every family gathering, so I will make it again for Christmas. Kudos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
always a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I took this to a potluck at church and came home with an empty pan. From what I could tell from licking the remaining pudding off the side of the pan, it was pretty good. I used a mixture of cheesecake and chocolate fudge puddings, and used mini chocolate chips for the top. I'm excited to try it again with the crushed candy bars - that sounds really tasty! And next time maybe I'll get to eat some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was a great dessert. I just loved the taste of the pecan crust. One warning: I cooked the crust for 25 minutes and it tasted burnt. After I remade it I cooked it for about 15 minutes and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States