Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
An oldie but goodie (of MANY years!) which can be made as is, or with other flavor options. One favorite is with pistachio pudding, and a few chopped pecans on top. Or, with butterscotch pudding, also with pecans chopped on top. Also good is lemon. You just can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Delicious! And, ok, this isn't a new dessert, but it did bring back some lovely memories for me. I make it considerably lighter calorie-wise by using Splenda, low fat (NOT fat free) cream cheese, and sugar free pudding without sacrificing a bit of deliciousness. You can customize this dessert so easily by choosing different flavor puddings and crusts! But I do have to say that baking the crust for 25 minutes at 400 is most likely going to burn your crust. I bake mine at 350 for about 15 minutes and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
used to make this recipe 40 years ago then we called it ''SEX IN A PAN' except just used plain chocolate shavings or drizzle on top instead of crisp rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This recipe is great using cookie crumbs for the crust. Always layer the pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I make this using two boxes of lemon instant pudding inplace of the chocolate and vanilla pudding and omitting the chocolate shavings. It is cool and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
We always called this Lemon Lush because the original recipe called for only lemon pudding. I've only made it with just one pudding flavor at a time, either lemon, chocolate, butterscotch, or pistachio (great for St. Patrick's Day celebrations) but never made it with the chocolate and vanilla combined, sounds yummy! Whatever flavor I've used, it's always been a huge hit, either none left or people wanting to take an extra piece home. Can't wait to try the vanilla-chocolate combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
I have had this recipe in my archive for years. My Scottish Grandmother called it "Republican Pie". One of my favorite desserts to make and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good recipe. I've made this for several years. It is very good with butterscotch pudding too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes to take to a potluck. I make a layer of chocolate pudding and a layer of butterscotch pudding for something different. I've also added mini chocolate chips to the cream cheese layer. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States