Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I made this dessert for our thanksgiving dinner and everyone just loved it. I had expected it to be much sweeter than what it turned out to be - and I am glad for that. I don't like my desserts too sweet. This was perfect. However, next time I will bake the crust for less time. At the suggested temp and time, it starts to burn at the edges a bit. Also, I had some trouble crumbling the hard choc bar - i used an electric chopper with good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Made this for Thanksgiving and got great compliments. I had to cook the crust for less time than directed; corners started to burn. Otherwise, wonderful dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
I am sorry this was not one of the best recipies I have found. The teenagers were not even impressed. I ended up throwing it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Declo, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
I have a recipe that is almost exactly the same as this one that's called "Democrat-Republican Dessert" - I don't know why, maybe because no matter what your political affiliation you're guaranteed to love it? Anyway, it is delicious. The only difference between my recipe and this one is that instead of the crispy rice chocolate bars, mine calls for either shreds of chocolate or coconut over the top. It's a great dessert no matter what you call it. Thanks for sharing Brenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medical Lake, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
This recipe now goes with me to every get together/potluck that I go to..LOL.. We love this!!.. I do a graham cracker crust instead though because thats how we like it best.. 1/2 cup of butter melted and 2 cups of graham cracker crumbs mixed in... Then pressed into a 9x13 pan.. I have even tried different kind of chocolate puddings like Chocolate Marshmallow and every time it comes out great!!! Kiki (Brampton,Ont,Canada)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2002
I made the chocolate pudding from scratch using nestle's recipe. I also used fat-free vanilla pudding. Turned out great, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
MMMM...perfect all around...looked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Max
Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
This was a great dessert. I made it for Christmas dinner and it was thoroughly enjoyed. The only problem I had was that I accidentally burnt the crust. Although it did give it a coffe-like flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
I made this recipe for a Christmas party at my husband's work and won 1st prize for best dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
the whole cake got kind of runny after a while- make sure you wait for it to firm up. VERY rich! Chocolate lovers beware! You'll get hooked on this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States