Vanilla and Chocolate Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
Not the easiest dessert to make but when you finish and eat the taste is fantastic. My hubbys favorite dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
Everybody liked this at the Fourth of July party I went to. It is really rich and filling. I grated a chocolate bar over the top instead of the crumbled candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
25 minutes is too long to bake the crust. After i burned it the first time, i tried again and baked it for about 10-15 minutes. Aside from that, it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
I have made this twice and both times it has been a hit with my family. I failed at making the crust so I just used a pre-made crust from the store. By doing this I could only use about three-quarters of the pudding...so I ate the other quarter :) Also, I substituted the pecans with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilmar, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Excellent. I have made this twice. Using the graham cracker crumbs makes a much more tasty crust. I only used the chocolate pudding and I used a large box. The cream cheese layer, still makes it chocolate and vanilla dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
We love this recipe...I do make mine with a couple of changes. I use 1 & 1/2 cups of flour, only 1/2 cup pecans (otherwise taste is too strong), and 1 stick of butter for the crust...People RAVE about my crust!! Also, be sure to use either Regular or Fat-Free Cool Whip; Don't use the light version as it doesn't remain as fluffy. Go ahead and try this. You'll probably love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
My Mom made this while I was growing up, and it is our absolute favorite dessert. My Sis actually still has her make it for her birthday cake!! We have always used just chocolate pudding and top it with pecans. I make this every holiday I can cause everyone requests it now. YUMMY! We always called it Gloria's Delight (don't know why because we don't know any Gloria's, LOL).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Excellent way for bonding and making new friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
I took this to a luncheon, and everyone loved it! I used only chocolate pudding, and I topped this dessert with peacan pieces. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
I used this recipe to make 2 pies instead of a 9x13 dessert and they came out beautiful!! I made them for Thanksgiving dessert and got rave reviews especially from the children! This recipe is VERY easy and definitely a keeper! I will make the PIES again for Christmas but top with mini red & green M&M's instead of the crushed chocolate crunch bar. PS: TIP on the crunch bar; put in a bag and smash on the cutting board with a mallet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States