Vanilla Wafer Cookies That Are Better Than Storebought Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
These were so tasty! And here, I've been buying Nilla wafers by the box like a fool! They're so easy to make and came out perfect! Mine were at perfect texture and doneness at exactly 12 minutes at 350 degrees! I wouldn't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Did not like it much. Was way to sugary to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I was looking for something simple and delicious. This recipe is just that. I only used half the amount of sugar and it's definitely sweet enough. Also, mine did not spread too much while baking. Just right. Thanks for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
so good!! never buying boxed ones again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Kelty Castillo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
When I was done cooking my cookies, I thought the recipe taste very good but my cookies taste like Sugar Cookies but they where AMAZING!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bev Hales

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Good cookies, simple to make, and fast. And, they go fast, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WBRAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I made this recipe tonight and I have to say that they really ARE better than bought, by a mile! If I hadn't made them to put into another recipe, they would probably all be eaten by now. Vanilla Wafers are one of my hubs favorite snack foods, so I will beat him off of these until I can get my final product made. For anyone who had a problem with the cookies spreading, cover the bowl of cookie dough with plastic wrap and chill it in the fridge for a couple of hours before baking. UPDATE: These were somewhat chewy rather than crispy after they cooled, even though they were crispy when still warm. That says to me that they need more baking time or need to be completely cool before removing from the cookie sheets, or both. They taste wonderful, though. I will experiment with them until they come out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinner Date

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used Splenda and made them sugarfree. They don't look like vanilla wafers, but hold up and taste great in banana pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Greatttt recipe!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
GREAT recipe! I aded a vanilla bean to my sugar (1 bean t about 4 cups) and it turned out amazing! Great "dunker" cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cracked Sugar Cookies I

These sugar cookies stay puffy and moist even when cool.

Mom's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Vanilla pudding mix is the easy secret to making these rich-tasting cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States