Vanilla Wafer Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Delicious! The family ate it all in one evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Really good flavor. I didn't grease the bunt pan good enough and had a hard time getting it. Other than that is a great dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is a very rich, dense cake with lots of flavor. I make a homemade caramel glaze and pour over it straight out of the oven. I have received nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kings Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Good flavor but stuck in bundt pan. Looked awful so I'm scrambling to find a glaze.... I greased and floured my pan as generously as i knew how. Booo....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is DELICIOUS!! Made it to share with older people. My Mom wants to know when I will make it again. My boss (who is a former caterer) thinks it is delicious, but wonders what it would taste like with chopped cherries. My little 89 yr old blind friend immediately wanted another slice. Took a slice to my brothers shop and he hid it so he wouldn't have to share with his employees. I didn't think about them but did take them some. Got a phone call asking me to make another. :). So, with that said, I might try it again and put cherries and black walnuts in it. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I used 3/4 cup butter & 11/2 cups sugar..didn't have vanilla wafers so used ginger snaps threw in some raisins with the coconut & nuts. What a great cake. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I made this exact recipe into a 3 layer 10x10 cake and it was awesome! I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and it was the perfect combination. I also lowered the cooking time to 60 min since it was a much flatter cake. Everyone was licking their fingers! The second time I made it I made it in a bundt pan, added a teaspoon of vanilla extract and used 1 cup of flaked coconut. I cooked it fo3 an hr and a half at 275 degrees and it was the most amazing cake EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dromero52512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
This was a very easy cake to make. My husband loved it. Very sweet and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
We LOVE this cake in my family! The only alterations we have are: 1) we add another cup of chopped pecans and 2) we don't use the coconut at all. Yum!! I could eat this cake for breakfast. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I took other review advice and used 1/2 cup less sugar and half the amount of coconut and it was perfect, not too sweet and very rich and moist. Will be trying with other add ins instead of coconut. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pistachio Cake III

See how to make a moist, delicious pistachio cake.

Perfect Flourless Orange Cake

This light, moist orange cake has complex flavors and is completely flourless.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States