Vanilla Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2001
This is a great sauce. I am sure you can make different flavors, ex. Lemon. I am going to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Try reducing water to 1 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Keep the ingredients the same , except add an additional 1 tbsp cornstarch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Perfect over recipe for Bread Pudding II submitted by Ellen Warfield! I took the advice of another review and changed it to two TBSP cornstarch to 1 cup water. Served warm. It was the perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luna

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
FOR THOSE OF US WHO CANNOT HAVE RUM SAUCE WITH BREAD PUDDING, THIS SAUCE IS WONDERFUL. BREAD PUDDING IS A COMFORT FOOD FOR ME AND IT REALLY TASTES LIKE GRANDMOTHERS WITH THIS SAUCE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
Quick Easy... and Tasty. Used 1 Cup 1% Milk, 3 tbls cornstarch, Extra Vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
Use less water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This is the perfect sauce for bread pudding. I made this for my family and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greencastle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I followed others' suggestions and cut the water down to 1 cup and added 1TBSP of cornstarch. I also added a little extra vanilla. It was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenni Cluckey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montpelier, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I'm glad I read the review before attempting this recipe. I did like the others and used 1 cup of water and 2 tbsp. of cornstarch. It came out pretty good. I used it over Bread Pudding II from this site. I might try adding a little whiskey to this to see what happens to the flavor next time.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Salted Caramel Sauce

See how to make the world’s best topping for ice cream!

Fresh Strawberry Sauce

See how to make a simple strawberry sauce for cheesecakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States