Vanilla Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This just tasted like super sweet Sprite. It was good, but not really a "punch".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Most guests seemed to enjoy it, I found it crazy-sweet! I poured the syrup into half-pint jars before refrigerating so I can just grab one...don't like measuring the sticky stuff :) I used Seagram's ginger ale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Made this punch to serve at a Christmas party at our home. I did NOT want people to spill and stain our carpets, so I searched for a "clear punch" recipe. THIS IS AWESOME! People were seriously RAVING about it...I made the syrup and added it to a combination of CLUB SODA & GINGER ALE to taste - probably more club soda - not as much syrup. It was refreshing, not too sweet. I also floated ORANGE SLICES and ice in the punch bowl. It looked so festive! It was not your typical "punch"!! Try it and you will love it! (don't use real vanilla because it will turn your punch dark - use the clear!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I noticed a lot of the multiple star recipes made alterations. I made the recipe as noted and we did not enjoy it. It tasted like medicine. I had two sips and couldn't stand it. Must have been the ginger ale. If I were to make this again (and I probably won't), I would use the lemon-lime soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Wonderful clear punch! Didn't have to worry about the ice melting because it was even better after the ice melted. I put the leftover syrup mixture in diet pepsi and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Super easy to make. Super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
are allowed to use pure vanilla for this? i just gave 5 stars but i have not tried it yet.. just need to ask this before i try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
My sister-in-law gave me this recipe recently and I logged in today to create a new recipe for it but was really happy to see it already on here. I use real vanilla extract when I make this but when you mix it with ginger ale, it will turn that color anyways so I'm fine with using it. Also, i haven't heated mine up to dissolve the sugar but will try it next time. I just mixed it well before pulling the 1 cup syrup and that worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I am giving this 5 stars because it was so easy to make and it turned out great. I made it for a wedding reception at church and added some frozen mixed berries for garnish. This did turn the punch pink but added a little extra touch. I had enough syrup to make two batches (2 liters each) and have plenty syrup left to make at least 3 more batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This a fall back when I cater and they do not want a fruit punch. It helps to cut the sweetness if you add a bottle of club soda or tonic water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Alto, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden Valley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States