Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I hate the taste of eggs in pudding so I tried this and loved it. Made banana cream pie.....love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This recipe is just what I was looking for. A light dessert recipe that's very easy to prepare. If you can make gravy from a packet you will have no problem with this recipe. Set up very quickly too (30 min.) for a nice mold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2004
This was too simple for words! Tasty too! I don't always care for the taste of eggs so I gave this a try just to see if it would make a good banana pudding. It made an excellent, and fast banana pudding.This pudding, a few vanilla wafers and a couple of sliced bananas and life is good. Thanks for sharing an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was very good! Easy!!! I wasn't too sweet. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very easy to prepare! This has a very simple vanilla flavor and it's not too sweet. I thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I was in a pinch for vanilla pudding for my husband's banana pudding. I had never made homemade pudding before. I found this one and hoped it would work. I loved it. I doubled the recipe and added a stick of butter with the milk. I came out perfect. I will be using this again as the only recipe for my hubby's banana pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I like it, and it came out perfect. REALLY GOOD RECIPE!!! My complements to whoever made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'm giving 5 stars for taste, but I would only give about 3 stars for consistency. After reading other reviews, I was prepared for thin consistency, but what I found what egg white consistency. This wasn't very appealing to my 7 and 4 year olds. I added fresh ground nutmeg and a little extra vanilla. The taste was outstanding, the consistency was not something I would serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
LOVED IT!!turned out so good i made it with soya milk as i can't tolerate dairy.i poured it into cute little cups and left them in the fridge over night,perfect when you crave something sweet.thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this pudding is wonderful! it thicken wonderfully, i was worried about how it would taste because most people seemed to have troubles with it but is was great! I didnt put it in molds i ate it warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States