Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
i really liked this recipe to keep it away from blandness i used some popsicle molds added some hot fudge sauce first then i poured this in next then i added some slices of banana and finished it off with jello! i put it in the fridge for 2 hours and then took it out off the mold into some good looking serving plates it tasted very good very colourful and it made a very good recipe for summer plus my kids loved it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Easy to make, keepers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
LOVED IT!!turned out so good i made it with soya milk as i can't tolerate dairy.i poured it into cute little cups and left them in the fridge over night,perfect when you crave something sweet.thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'm giving 5 stars for taste, but I would only give about 3 stars for consistency. After reading other reviews, I was prepared for thin consistency, but what I found what egg white consistency. This wasn't very appealing to my 7 and 4 year olds. I added fresh ground nutmeg and a little extra vanilla. The taste was outstanding, the consistency was not something I would serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I think that this is a good basic no egg recipe. You can use different types of milk (as I did), different flavors (as I did) and alter the cornstarch to get the preferred consistency desired (however, I wouldn't use more cornstarch because you will start to taste it). Thank you, I needed a nice no egg recipe for pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I like it, and it came out perfect. REALLY GOOD RECIPE!!! My complements to whoever made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I really like the taste of this pudding, however I could not get it to thicken. While stirring I allowed the mixture to boil for quite some time, and still it did not thicken. I added about 2Tbls more starch, but by then the milk was already forming a lot of skin. It finally thickened with the extra starch, but the pudding is full of milk skin chunks. Should I tell my roomates it's tapioca?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
you can really taste the cornstarch. But it is still pretty good. I made a raspberry sauce to go with it. Gave it good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I was in a pinch for vanilla pudding for my husband's banana pudding. I had never made homemade pudding before. I found this one and hoped it would work. I loved it. I doubled the recipe and added a stick of butter with the milk. I came out perfect. I will be using this again as the only recipe for my hubby's banana pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gauley Bridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
Very easy to prepare! This has a very simple vanilla flavor and it's not too sweet. I thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARRYANDKAREN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States