Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My fiance and dad liked it a lot just as it was. I mixed in some crumbled chocholate cupcake in mine and it tastes like an oreo cookie! As earlier reviews commented, it sets up quickly. However, it takes a while to chill completely. Staying in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I was stirring it, and the mixture was burnt onto the pan, it made burnt flakes come up into it. We tasted it anyway, the flavor (minus the burnt flakes) was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out quite nicely. In the end, I used whole milk, but wish it had been a little creamier. Next time I will make with half mik and half cream for a richer pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The taste was ok, but this pudding didn't thicken at all, even after adding more cornstarch. I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So easy and delicious!!! The consistency was perfect and creamy, I did add a dash of cinnamon and served with vanilla wafer cookies (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this had a really nice flavour to it - a little too sweet for my husband, but i didn't mind! :D my only issue was with the consistency... i cooked it for much longer and it was still quite thin. and i let it cool in the fridge and it was still rather runny - but we both scrapped our cups so i guess it didn't bother us! :D oh - and i caught the cat licking the cups - so she approves too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This has to be one of the simplest recipes I have come across. It takes about 10 mins from start to finish. The texture smooth and creamy. The reviewers who say it is bland intrigue me, what do you think vanilla pudding is going to taste like? If you want a stronger taste use a different essence, I have made them with almond essence and toasted almonds and also tried mixing 2-1/2 tsp of coffee with 1-1/2tsp of water in place of essence and they have all come out beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe it is a definite favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was very good, except i burnt the bottom so there were little burnt bits floating around and that didnt taste very good. Make sure the heat isnt too high:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
this pudding is wonderful! it thicken wonderfully, i was worried about how it would taste because most people seemed to have troubles with it but is was great! I didnt put it in molds i ate it warm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
kinda boring, it was just pudding. I had a berry topping and it turned out well--with the topping. It was very creamy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States