Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
If what you want is a nice, easy vanilla pudding, this is it! I did, however, use only 1/4 cup sugar (actually, 2 Tbsps splenda and 2 Tbsps sugar) as I usually like things less sweet. It turned out perfect. My daughter thought it tasted just like the cooked packaged vanilla pudding (didn't notice the splenda at all) which she really likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is such a wonderful, simple vanilla pudding. Try it hot on a chilly day, it's the ultimate comfort food! I mix all the dry ingredients first, then whisk in the milk until everything is well blended before I start cooking the pudding, it turns out perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb0027

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boerne, Texas, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
My fiance and dad liked it a lot just as it was. I mixed in some crumbled chocholate cupcake in mine and it tastes like an oreo cookie! As earlier reviews commented, it sets up quickly. However, it takes a while to chill completely. Staying in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommycook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I was stirring it, and the mixture was burnt onto the pan, it made burnt flakes come up into it. We tasted it anyway, the flavor (minus the burnt flakes) was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This turned out quite nicely. In the end, I used whole milk, but wish it had been a little creamier. Next time I will make with half mik and half cream for a richer pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
The taste was ok, but this pudding didn't thicken at all, even after adding more cornstarch. I'll never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So easy and delicious!!! The consistency was perfect and creamy, I did add a dash of cinnamon and served with vanilla wafer cookies (recipe from this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
this had a really nice flavour to it - a little too sweet for my husband, but i didn't mind! :D my only issue was with the consistency... i cooked it for much longer and it was still quite thin. and i let it cool in the fridge and it was still rather runny - but we both scrapped our cups so i guess it didn't bother us! :D oh - and i caught the cat licking the cups - so she approves too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmaggiehunter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This has to be one of the simplest recipes I have come across. It takes about 10 mins from start to finish. The texture smooth and creamy. The reviewers who say it is bland intrigue me, what do you think vanilla pudding is going to taste like? If you want a stronger taste use a different essence, I have made them with almond essence and toasted almonds and also tried mixing 2-1/2 tsp of coffee with 1-1/2tsp of water in place of essence and they have all come out beautifully. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe it is a definite favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was very good, except i burnt the bottom so there were little burnt bits floating around and that didnt taste very good. Make sure the heat isnt too high:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States