Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I did alter it to fit my needs. I used it for filling for a cake so I needed it to be thicker. I doubled the recipe and cut the milk down to 3 cups. I also used splenda to make it sugar free. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pensel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It didn't thicken....so my husband just drank it like a drink. :) Still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good!! Will be making again often. Easy and thickened well. I did add almost an extra tablespoon of cornstarch as I was using it as a filling cream in sweet rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda Swanagan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Easy, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Excellent and easy. It will take a while to thicken initially, but keep stirring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
this is a good and easy pudding recipe. i have made it a few times now. my only problem is that it wants to burn before it thickens up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
This was easy and delicious. Did not burn like other homemade puddings have. After making it and letting it sit in the fridge, I layered it with homemade whip cream and crushed graham crackers and banana slices in a cup for dessert. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is my first attempt at making pudding NOT out of a box. It turned out wonderfully. Had a great texture, and was pretty. However, I use pure vanilla, and the alcohol taste was strong. It was the first thing my hubby said. Other than that it was great. I can't wait to try it with a bit less vanilla, and add other flavors.....maybe pie filling stired in??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Exactly what I was looking for--a simple, light, eggless pudding. After my son had gum surgery, I was looking for something soft and a little bit sweet that would give him some nutrition, too, and this pudding worked well; I added some extra nonfat dry milk powder to increase the protein and calcium. He loved this pudding, even declared it "fascinating!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This is definitely better the next day - the flavor, the set. I like that there are no eggs. As in all my cooking, I use skim milk powder and water, so I was thinking I'll make up small batches to which I'll only have to add water and the extract to get a pudding that is every bit as good as the boxed variety. I still prefer Bird's or Edmund's Custard Powder but this recipe would be a handy replacement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States