Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
The flavor was alright but I also couldn't get it to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenellesmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Easy recipe, very good pudding. A good recipe to keep in your back pocket since most have all these ingredients at any given time. I read the bad reviews and saw many were complaining that it'd burnt, disliked its foamy texture, etc, which all scream 'user error,' not the recipe. A few mentioned it not setting up, but I followed this recipe exactly using 2% milk, refrigerated it for 2 hours in serving-size small bowls, and it set up perfectly smooth, creamy, and exactly as pudding should. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watkins Glen, New York, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
I will add a little extra cornstarch next time. This wasn't as thick as I usually like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I normally don't review recipes, but this is an AMAZING recipe! I am not a huge fan of vanilla pudding, but I am using it for a filling and this was the highest rated recipe. I am so very glad a tried it! I was licking the spoon and eating out of the saucepan! I had no problem with lumps, but I did take the advice of the other reviews and mixed the dry ingredients well before heating. I WILL be making this again and trying other flavors with the base ingredients! So long JELL-O! Thank you so much Bluebayou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Awesome!! This is so easy and more healthy than the box pudding!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I'm giving this 3 stars because it didn't fully thicken. I added 1 drop of yellow food coloring so it can have that yellow color that vanilla pudding has. Even though it taste pretty good, I'm going to try another recipe to see if that one will thicken up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This recipe was so good. It was quick and easy and it tastes great. I added a little cinnamon sugar to it, and ate it as a dessert. I wasn't sure if it was going to be good or not. But it was fantastic! thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Excellent and simple recipe!!! Delicious and velvety, sooo easy to make! I will NEVER buy those store packs again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I did alter it to fit my needs. I used it for filling for a cake so I needed it to be thicker. I doubled the recipe and cut the milk down to 3 cups. I also used splenda to make it sugar free. PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Pensel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It didn't thicken....so my husband just drank it like a drink. :) Still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States