Vanilla Milkshake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Very yommy. I added vanilla extract and 4 cubes of ice and a little chocolate syrup. So good live the whipped cream idea just fabulous ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trouble

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
Delicious frosty treat! I love milkshakes and this really hit the spot. I left out the ice as ice cream is cold enough on it's own. I added the additional vanilla to increase the flavor. I guess this can be as thick or as thin as you like - it all depends on how big your "scoops" of ice cream are and just add the milk until you get the desired thickness. Perfect topped with whipped cream and a cherry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
it was very runny and milky, we used it as the milk base in our next recipe though, so it all worked out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This may be because of variation in ice cream brands, but this did not work out for me at all. It was FAR too much milk and came out runny -- even after I added more ice cream to try to even it out! I would be really cautious about using this recipe -- in future, I'll start with very little milk and add more by feel. I still gave it two stars because ice cream is delicious, even made into a runny milkthing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
an amazing recipe. this is now a regular drink in my household. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Okay. I had little tiny chunks of ice in my shake which I didn't like. Not sure if it was my blender not working right or just how the shake came out. Would have been better w/o the ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I'm pretty sure I did it right and followed the directions, but mine was all milky and the consistency was like water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Great recipe! I left out the ice, and added 1/2 vanilla bean.=)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
i liked it but i added a little bit of sugar to sweeten it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
Simple, quick and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jayecat
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States