Vanilla Milkshake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It's so easy and its tasty. just what you need on a quick sunny day. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
this was so great and we loved it! My dog liked it too because we added some chocolate to the shake and we dropped one and he ate it. sara and fred german
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I didn't care for this milkshake that much. It turned out very thin. Instead of using 1 cup of half-and-half, I used 1/2 a cup which made it a lot more thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvvolleyball

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This shake was great it came out a little thin so I added 1.5 scoops and it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Classic recipe! Smooth, rich, and creamy - definitely worthy of the last of my Haagen Daz ice cream. I did make mine a little thicker by using less half and half. Just like with any other recipe adjust to your tastes and you'll be sure to enjoy this cold delicious treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Back when I was a kid, back in B.C. [ha ha], My cousin and I used to put the ice cream and vanilla extract & 1/2 & 1/2 in a glass and just stir until ready to spoon out. I still love to do this. As you stir it, you get it thick, and toward the end, thin enough to drink. It is still one of my favorite ways to have a shake. Sometimes we would add malt to it. SUPER. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie4222

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Since I'mnew to the site, I love the way you do your milkshakes, maybe I should try it with my burgers and Fries dish. It was beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
great easy recipe. nice way to switch up your everyday drinks. great for liqueur mix as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
OMG! Love it! So creamy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Good but not great. And yea it was really thin. Maybe some corn starch would help? (hehehehe just kidding).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARFISHER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Demopolis, Alabama, USA
Living In: Gulf Shores, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States