Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Thick or thin, fruit or not, if you add some sugar it will taste like you bought it from an old fashioned soda jerk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Onekama, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe was very simple and it was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
GREAT SHAKE! Used natural vanilla home style ice cream (fat!) and 2% milk and tasted also great. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Czech-chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
This is simple and delicious. My husband likes it with chocolate icecream instead of vanilla, and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caramela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe! For those of you who thought it was to thin or soupy, just blend it for a longer period of time. The longer it blends the thicker it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Very good, thank you! This made about two 8-oz glasses of milkshake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
DELICIOUS!Simple and sweet. I loved it! My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I added some mixed berries and it was pretty good! Not quite sweet enough for me, though, so next time I will add some sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
This was a good old fashioned basic vanilla milkshake. I did add more ice cream for thickness and only had 1% milk. I also got silly and added in a few tbsp of sugar to sweetened it up a littke bit. Is there such thing as a healthy milkshake..I think not so why not make it good and fattening...HEHE! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2008
Yummy! I added a banana and a couple dashes of cinnamon. Delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaGloom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States