Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
It was a little plain with just the natural vanilla ice cream that I used, so I tossed in a few strawberries and it was the best! I'm definately gonna use this again with some other fruit! Maybe bananas...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2002
This was great! I didn't know making a milkshake was soooo easy and tasty. I used blackberries. it was sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is one of my favorite guilty pleasures. I make this "lighter" now using vanilla frozen yogurt and lowfat milk. I do cut the milk back just a touch to make it a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
This was great for a hot summer night. The kids loved them! this is somehting the kids can make without me. Right On! I don't think that I've ever had a better milkshake. Two thumbs up! Make that two Right On's that's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
This was too liquid-y for some, so I added extra ice-cream to compensate (and hide the vanilla extract taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I grew up with my Mom making milkshakes just with milk and ice cream. When I got married and my husband added a shot of vanilla to the blender, I wondered why didn't I ever think of that? We usually just add the milk "till it's right" rather than measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow, does this bring back memories! Classic recipe - smooth, rich, and creamy! It only takes a couple ingredients for a really quick and easy treat. I did make mine a little thicker by using less milk. I topped this off with a little whipped cream and a cherry - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
The recipe was a little too juicy for my taste. Next time I will either cut back on the milk or add more ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
MMMM.. this was great! Totally fulfilled my craving! Next time I will put some whip cream on top!! thanks! will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I loveeeed it! It was great especially with the vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRACE

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States