Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I have used this recipe before, but this time I changed it. Right now I cannot have anything that I cannot get through a straw. Getting nutrients is tough. I used 1/2 fat, 1/2 cal., 1/2 carb vanilla ice cream, a vanilla protein shake instead of milk, vanilla, and added peanut butter. GREAT! A yummy peanut butter shake with nutritional value. Next time I may add chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellsinore, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
So good. There's not much to it, but the addition of the vanilla extract makes a perfect milk shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Very good flavor! It wasn't at all as thick as I like my milkshakes to be... but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
This told me exactly what I needed to know to start experimenting. I added mixed berries, and will try replacing the milk with grape juice for a grape shake next time. Good summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
This is pretty good but it tastes better with fat free milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
MMM. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This milkshake was one of the best ones i have ever tried the other ones were to sweet or orginal but this one was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Perfecto !!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
I grew up with my Mom making milkshakes just with milk and ice cream. When I got married and my husband added a shot of vanilla to the blender, I wondered why didn't I ever think of that? We usually just add the milk "till it's right" rather than measuring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was good, but nothing different, other than a slight more vanilla kick. I didn't think it was too liquidy as others have said, but I'm also careful about not over-blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States