Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this recipe was AWESOME!!! but i made a few changes cause i had no vanilla ice cream so i used mint and chip green ice cream and only added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract and it came out wonderful! my whole family loved it thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I just tryed it and it was so good. If I could I would give you a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It tastes great I especially like the vanilla the whole is vanilla I know but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I was great!!! I added a little bit of Rolo syrup....yummmyyy and also did a milkshake with Breyers Chocolate Banana ice cream.....:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is more like a vanilla smoothie than a milkshake. Way too liquidy, i added ice and still wasn't pleased..hopefully I find a better alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
Not bad. Easy for kids to make. I added fresh strawberries and strawberry milk syrup to make strawberry shakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I was really happy with this recipe! With just three ingredients, it was very tasty and satisfing to my 8 year old. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Surpriseitswendy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Very Good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Delicious!! very simple and my kids enjoyed, will make again and agaun and again..Thanks DPULLIAM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maribel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I halved the recipe because I was only making it for me. I mixed it for a long time, but it never thickened like a milkshake is supposed to..the taste was good, but the consistency of a milkshake was not present. I don't know how long you are supposed to mix it, but I did it for almost 5 minutes,and it didn't change the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States