Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
to liquidy...not like a real soda ship milkshake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
it was a little loose but still good... I used a forth cup less of milk and added some oreo cookies the sec time and it was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monica1517
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was pretty good. Adding the vanilla extract did make it taste more like what I know as a vanilla milkshake than just adding milk. I had a good amount of vanilla ice-cream and found this to use it up. This is easy to make, but would probably be even easier using softened vanilla ice cream and a hand-emulsion blender. I am not a big milkshake drinker, so I will probably not make again. But, if you enjoy milkshakes you will like this. Just don't leave out the vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This is a wonderful recipe! I used Vanilla Bean ice cream and cut back to 1/2 cup of milk. Also added 1/2/ a sliced banana. This is a keeper! Thanks for such a easy versatile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I was looking for something quick, simple and great tasting. Thumbs up the whole way around. Everyone loved it!!! Great tasting. One thing was the thickness, I just added a little less milk, thats it. My son used chocolate syrup and made a chocolate shake!! For the most part, GREAT SHAKE!! Thank you alot for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
This was hit with the whole family. I might add extra ice cream next time to make it thicker, but overall a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Super easy. My 11 year old even made his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this recipe was AWESOME!!! but i made a few changes cause i had no vanilla ice cream so i used mint and chip green ice cream and only added 1/2 a teaspoon of vanilla extract and it came out wonderful! my whole family loved it thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I just tryed it and it was so good. If I could I would give you a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
It tastes great I especially like the vanilla the whole is vanilla I know but I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Shepherd, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States