Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Great recipe! The kids and I all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was really good, but it didn't have the thick consistency a milkshake should have. It tasted a little plain, so I added some chocolate powder, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Too thin. Plenty of milk in the shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Added strawberries to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Yummy! It was very liquids though I added chocolate chips to it for more flavor. It was very vanilla-y but Delicous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I used a flavored ice cream but followed the proportions and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I wanted to start a weekend tradition for my five 905) year old granddaughter Emma and I so I began w/a basic milkshake. She wanted strawberry, and i used the above recipe. as we sampled it along the way, it seemed to runny and just not thick enough. I added a couple more cups of vanilla ice cream, and used Nestle's strawberry syrup flavoring. the end result was a very happy and smiling little face, and I felt good too! It took me back to when I was able to cook and bake w/my grandparent's as a child, and now I plan on doing a lot more of these things w/my Emma! Thank you for all the recipes on your website, and our next adventure shall hopefully be a peach cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Robert Mays

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great, simple recipe. I ended up using a little less ice cream & milk and added some chocolate chips but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I MADE THIS.. AND THE BOYS CAME TO MY YARD!! :) EASY AND TASTY RECIPE!!! LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States