Vanilla Milkshake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I halved the recipe because I was only making it for me. I mixed it for a long time, but it never thickened like a milkshake is supposed to..the taste was good, but the consistency of a milkshake was not present. I don't know how long you are supposed to mix it, but I did it for almost 5 minutes,and it didn't change the thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. and my friends agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very nice... and you're right--use whole milk or it tastes a bit watery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
My hubby and 4 year old loved this milkshake! Since we don't drink whole milk I used soy milk and soy ice cream. I also added a dash of cinnamon! This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: College Park, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is such an easy, homemade shake. The kids loved it. We just added a little extra vanilla. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is a good milkshake "fix". I did double it so it didn't blend as well. I also added a dash of cinnamon. Yummy flavor! Not quite Mickey D's thick but it's got a pretty good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Very..good vanilla milkshake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I grew up in the country and we didn't have any money for ice cream or a milkshake. So we had homemade ice cream in the freezer. we soon learned to add milk and other homegrown ingredients to this recipe to have the best recipe in town. This is just the way we made ours. My kids, grandkids, and great grandkids all lookforward to homemade ice cream milkshakes at mawmaw's house. Adding a little of your favorite jelly in is great tasting also. Just add to your taste. Experiment! Its great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Thick or thin, fruit or not, if you add some sugar it will taste like you bought it from an old fashioned soda jerk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Onekama, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe was very simple and it was pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Apple Honey Shake

Find out how to make a refreshing blended juice drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States