Vanilla Ice Cream X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
it came out so creamy I would keep it in for a little shorter time for a creamier texter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe and it was really easy to make. Prepared it with my class of 4yr olds who loved the outcome and the fact that they helped make it. We doubled the recipe and added crushed chocolate crème cookies to the mixture once completed, and periodically stirred the ice-cream while it was freezing to disperse the cookies. My go to ice-cream recipe, cant wait to try other flavour combos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Just tasted like sweetened condensed milk to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Taste was awesome...personally I prefer my ice cream softer but husband didn't mind. I think I was slightly harder because of the almond essence I put in and also didn't thaw the cream. I also made it peppermint flavor since it's the holidays and it was ready in little over under 12 hrs...don't think I'll b buying ice cream from now on...gonna try making rum and raisin flavor next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Unbelievably easy and delicious. Have made it twice within the last couple of days -- a keeper! Made it in my ice cream machince; let the beater stir until it stopped on it's own, which was probably 20 minutes or so. Then poured it into an airtight freezer container. Is delicious right away, but we liked best after a couple of hours in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very easy and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phairber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
So fast, easy and tasty! When it was still soft, I swirled in a little bit of chocolate syrup. I can't wait to make it again, with fruit or crushed cookies. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
FINALLY! An ice cream recipe W/OUT cooking eggs that is delicious! I used 8oz heavy whipping cream since I didn't have the frozen stuff, and went ahead and made in my ice cream maker... it was AWESOME. I recommend adding just a pinch of salt to the ingredients, just adds that final touch. Can't wait to try different flavored extracts and goodies to add in after the whipping/mixing is done. Our new staple ice cream recipe...Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Very easy to make, and it tastes like very creamy real ice cream. I added ground ginger in small amounts until I could just barely taste it; it went well with the vanilla flavor of the base mixture. I'll make this again, and try some different mix ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love love this recipe. Very easy to make! Very delicious and very,very smooth just like traditional ice cream but even better! I use organic ingredients, is my first choice whenever possible. I put my own twist on this recipe, I went into my garden got 4 fresh organic lavender sprigs and after cleaning added them to the evaporated milk. I let the lav. & milk simmer on low for 20 mins. cool, strained & add to the mix. Folding all the ingrs. by hand. with a whisk. Freeze in ice-cream maker container for 1 1/2 hr then fold in graham cracker mix (organic graham cracker, org. butter & org. coconut sugar in a blender to a lumpy crumb texture). It is simply delicious. My selective eaters LOVED it. I also saw & made a mango version to this recipe and that was a hit too. I made it into a mango lassie ice-cream. "It was exotic, devine and heavely delicious," said my hubby. These ice-creams make you feel happy and make you want to dance which works great to burn off the calories. Happy eating & dancing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shakesie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Ice Cream in a Bag

Yes, you and your kids can make ice cream in a bag. Shake, scoop, and eat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States