Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This tasted great, and worked well. But I prefer Ice cream made with cream, it gives it that HARD ice cream texture as opposed to Snow Ice cream. this was great, refreshing, and I LOVE IT, but I am looking for something more solid. Upon attempting it a second time I replaced the Milk with Heavy cream, came out PERFECT! Just like scooping it out of a breyers carton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Perfect. It does taste like snow cream. I've heard so many folks talking about making snow cream this winter (we didn't get a flake!) and I have been craving some. I followed the directions to a T and it turned out smooth and delicious. I could close my eyes and it was just like the snow cream Mother used to make for us. Actually, hers was a LITTLE better, 'cause SHE made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
While this recipe was tasty and refreshing it also melted incredibly quickly and became more of a slush than an ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
i love it. It really does taste like snow cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FABULOUS! I cut the sugar in half, used whole milk. I dont like mine too sweet. This is great- I will never use another recipe again! Tastes just like the ice milk my grandparents used to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
very good I have to say that was pretty good Ice cream! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycrazy12
Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Simple -- just what I was looking for. I decreased the sugar and compensated by adding a bit of Bailey's. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btowncook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice and used 2% milk and less sugar (3/4 of the called for amount). I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is very tasty, but is more like an italian ice then ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States