Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
this is SUCH a good ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
I was very surprised with how good this was, especially since it has so few ingredients! Of course, I added crushed Oreos to it--but that makes ANY ice cream better! This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Interesting. Not the usual ice cream texture. Everyone enjoyed this light,icy ice cream. And the best part about is, it's extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This ice cream is pretty good. Since I don't have a maker, I just mix the ingredients (usually a big batch!) and put the bowl in the freezer. I check on it every 30 minutes or so and it freezes in a few hours. It's really great, and I recommend everyone try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
so easy my kids can make a delicious snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
Loved this recipe. Ice Cream tasted like the snow ice cream my Grandmother made when I was a kid. Best if served day it's made as it freezes very hard in the freezer. I made it with Splenda sugar substitute & skim milk. Quick, easy & tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is the recipe I have been looking for. Most ice cream recipes taste like frozen Cool Whip to me, but this one is perfect! I use 2% Milk and a little less sugar and it's truly the only the dessert I have ever had that is low in fat, but doesn't taste that way. I use this one every time now. LOVE IT! I would give it 20 stars if I could! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This is really good and light tasting. I halved the recipe and to make it taste richer I used 1 can evaporated milk and then added enough 1% milk to make 4 cups and doubled the amount of vanilla. (for the full recipe of 8 cups milk, it would be 2 tbsp instead of 1) I also added a handful strawberries that I crushed a little to the mixture just before freezing. The next time I make this I think I will decrease the amount of sugar just a little bit because I don't like super-sweet ice cream. But otherwise, it's really, really nice and guilt-free. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Excellent recipe! Thank you for posting this!! This is the first recipe i made in my ice cream maker and it is a definite keeper! I may try to add strawberries next time. And it is just like snow ice cream!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
I've made this several times now and it's so quick and easy!! I cut it in half and it fits just right in my Kitchenaide stand mixer ice cream attachment. I like to use heavy cream instead of milk, and let it set in the freezer overnight. Mmmmm! My wife likes it better than Blue Bell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States