Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Not bad at all. Great flavour and very easy to make. Not all that creamy, but still a cool, low-fat, satisfying treat. I'd still perfer ice cream or frozen yogurt though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Excellent! My family loved it! I thought there was a little too much vanilla but I guess that was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I'm not sure what to think about this recipe. I never had such slushy ice cream before. I cut down the sugar in half , it was still sweet to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
this is SUCH a good ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
Interesting. Not the usual ice cream texture. Everyone enjoyed this light,icy ice cream. And the best part about is, it's extremely easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
I did not like this recipe. It came out thin and icy and had little ice chunks in it. There was nothing creamy about it. It was more like a vanilla milk slushy. It is very simple to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
Excellent recipe! Thank you for posting this!! This is the first recipe i made in my ice cream maker and it is a definite keeper! I may try to add strawberries next time. And it is just like snow ice cream!! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Disappointed... it wasn't like ice cream, not creamy, too icy and thin and melted to nothing right away. But it was easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2003
This is really good and light tasting. I halved the recipe and to make it taste richer I used 1 can evaporated milk and then added enough 1% milk to make 4 cups and doubled the amount of vanilla. (for the full recipe of 8 cups milk, it would be 2 tbsp instead of 1) I also added a handful strawberries that I crushed a little to the mixture just before freezing. The next time I make this I think I will decrease the amount of sugar just a little bit because I don't like super-sweet ice cream. But otherwise, it's really, really nice and guilt-free. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURASC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
This is the recipe I have been looking for. Most ice cream recipes taste like frozen Cool Whip to me, but this one is perfect! I use 2% Milk and a little less sugar and it's truly the only the dessert I have ever had that is low in fat, but doesn't taste that way. I use this one every time now. LOVE IT! I would give it 20 stars if I could! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States