Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
FABULOUS! I cut the sugar in half, used whole milk. I dont like mine too sweet. This is great- I will never use another recipe again! Tastes just like the ice milk my grandparents used to have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Hilderbrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
very good I have to say that was pretty good Ice cream! YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candycrazy12
Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Willard, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Simple -- just what I was looking for. I decreased the sugar and compensated by adding a bit of Bailey's. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by btowncook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I followed another reviewer's advice and used 2% milk and less sugar (3/4 of the called for amount). I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This is very tasty, but is more like an italian ice then ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I halved the recipe for my Cuisinart maker and replaced 25% of the milk with heavy cream. The ice cream came out great and was delicious that evening and the next day. After that it started getting icy (a common problem with homemade ice cream in general and non-custard ices in particular). Obviously, it's not as rich as an egg-based version, but it's much easier to make. This ice cream begs for toppings and mix-ins -- we'll be trying strawberries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This is so easy, you get out exactly what you put in. It starts out looking and tasting like ice cream, and five minutes later you have vanilla flavored water. If you used some cream this recipe would be 100 times better I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by telerippa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This was a delicious recipe, but it would probably get 4 stars on taste alone. However, it was so incredibly easy (and with ingredients typically on hand), it must get 5. I couldn't resist following another reviewer's suggestion on another recipe and adding 1/4 c vanilla flavored powdered coffee creamer (I used Italian Sweet Cream flavor). We will make this recipe many times this summer, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
I don't have an ice cream maker, so I just made this in the freezer and stirred it every 15-30 minutes. It was very tasty! not as creamy as I'd like (probably because of the lack of ice cream maker), and not as "full" I think that a custard base would be better, but if you just want ice cream and don't have much on hand, this will hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Great recipe! I don't have an ice cream machine, so I just mixed the ingredients together, put the bowl in the freezer, and waited a few hours. The result was a wonderful, refreshing, vanilla slushy. Great recipe for warm summer days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States