Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I was glad I found this simple recipe to try out my new ice cream maker for the first time. I didn't have any cream or sweetened condensed milk on hand that most recipes call for and didn't feel like making a trip to the store so this recipe worked out perfectly with only 3 ingredients. It wasn't very rich or creamy but it was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yum!!!!!! Perfect ice cream recipe. I followed another review and added one can of sweet and condensed milk and it is delicious! Next time I will probably omit the sugar if I use sweet and condensed milk again, just to make it a little less sweet. Great easy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bestbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was awesome but it wasn't ice cream without its cream so I put 7 cups of milk and 1 cup of table cream (18%) but I'm sure you can use any type of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is a great easy recipe! I also used a can of evaporated skim milk then added 1%milk to equal the 4 cups (half recipe), 1 cup sugar and 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond. I whisked all together in bowl, then poured into ice cream freezer, for 30 minutes. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very easy and tastes good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
This was good, although the vanilla was a bit overpowering. I used it as a base and steeped some fresh chocolate mint in the liquid overnight, then added some chocolate chips towards the end of churning. It didn't turn out too bad. I think that, next time, I'll use half the vanilla extract and try half-and-half instead of milk...just to see how much of a difference there is. Still, it has a good flavour for a regular vanilla icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I think it tastes like frozen milk. Really easy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
delicious!! I loved it. To make it very low calorie, and fat, use splenda instead of sugar. it still works. I used two percent milk and splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberries

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This tasted great, and worked well. But I prefer Ice cream made with cream, it gives it that HARD ice cream texture as opposed to Snow Ice cream. this was great, refreshing, and I LOVE IT, but I am looking for something more solid. Upon attempting it a second time I replaced the Milk with Heavy cream, came out PERFECT! Just like scooping it out of a breyers carton.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrszink02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States