Vanilla Ice Cream VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is fab. I did not have a ice cream maker either so I just put it in resealable containers and checked on it every 30 min and once it was soft serve I put cocoa chips is it. Yummmmmmm.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Really good! I don't have an ice cream maker so I just stir the mixture every 45 minutes and keep it in the freezer. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Turned our great. Added one package of sugar free instant pudding; reduced sugar to 2/3 cup. Chilled it over night, put it in the ice cream maker; added strawberry jam at the end of the process. It has less fat, less calories and sugar, no cooking. A little icy, but creamy and tasty. Very good alternative to frozen custard,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Although this had great flavor, it was not creamy at all. Very icy and almost impossible to make a pretty scoop with, it kinda just falls apart into ice flakes. 4 stars though because it does taste delicious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Our favorite go-to recipe. Turns out perfect every time. I've made it with coconut milk as well. Freezes great. We leave it sitting out for about five minutes and it softens up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
We love this recipe! We make it with unsweetened almond milk due to dairy allergy. Super yummy! It is a tad more icy than regular hm ice cream recipes. But we cannot complain since there is no actual cream! We love adding fruit and cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megalyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I was glad I found this simple recipe to try out my new ice cream maker for the first time. I didn't have any cream or sweetened condensed milk on hand that most recipes call for and didn't feel like making a trip to the store so this recipe worked out perfectly with only 3 ingredients. It wasn't very rich or creamy but it was still pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Yum!!!!!! Perfect ice cream recipe. I followed another review and added one can of sweet and condensed milk and it is delicious! Next time I will probably omit the sugar if I use sweet and condensed milk again, just to make it a little less sweet. Great easy ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bestbaker
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
It was awesome but it wasn't ice cream without its cream so I put 7 cups of milk and 1 cup of table cream (18%) but I'm sure you can use any type of cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
this is a great easy recipe! I also used a can of evaporated skim milk then added 1%milk to equal the 4 cups (half recipe), 1 cup sugar and 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp almond. I whisked all together in bowl, then poured into ice cream freezer, for 30 minutes. turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States