Vanilla Ice Cream VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
It's nice to find an ice cream recipe that doesn't call for heavy cream-too expensive. This was very yummy. I added crushed Oreos and next time I am going to try the "Cookie Dough for Ice Cream (Eggless)" recipe from this site. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
I love The Tast and how easy this was to make I did everything the same but I didn't add the water. I will be making this a lot now and I love that it's things that I always have on hand so if I had some guess comeing over as we are eatting our meal the ice cream can be in the maker mixing and all I would have to do is put it in some blows,it's ready to go so Thanks so much for sharing,Happy Holiday's to all of you,your love one's on AllRecipes.com ! Much Love Terry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Way too sweet! I strongly suggest lowering the sugar to 1 3/4 cup. I made it the second time, halfing the recipe with less sugar and it was much better. I added 1/4 cup of canned pumpkin pie and a pinch of nutmeg filling and it made a wonderful holiday dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
yummy, sweet, a little icy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I have to give this one 5 stars because it was probably the easiest ice cream I have ever made. The flavor was very vanilla-ish and the texture was just like I remember from my grandparents homemade ice cream. I did sustitute fat free half and half for the water but other than that followed the recipe exactly. Thank you so much for sharing this, I know I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I halved this recipe before making it and I got to say it isn't the creamiest ice cream I've ever made but it certainly was the quickest and easiest and it tasted just like the homemade ice cream that a local shop here sells, but just a bit sweeter...which actually suited my taste buds better. I got to say that it is rich and I enjoyed it alot. I sorta wish I didn't halve the recipes because it was all gone in two days! My friends loved it and my dad thought it was alot like soft serve even after it was placed in our freezer. I liked it tons! I think I'm gonna add in some Oreos next time and make a Vanilla Cookie Flavoured Ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Bought an ice cream maker at a garage sale. Needed a simple recipe to make with the kids. This is a great one. The taste is so good. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
my family really enjoyed this ice cream. plus its less expemce than my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Best vanilla ice cream. I only had 1 can of evaporated milk so I substituted half & half for the other 12 oz. that the recipe called for. I also replaced the cup of water with half & half. This ice cream was so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe was really good. The next time I make it though, I will cut the recipe in half, because it makes alot of mix more than my 2 quart ice cream maker can handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States