Vanilla Ice Cream VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This recipe was really good. The next time I make it though, I will cut the recipe in half, because it makes alot of mix more than my 2 quart ice cream maker can handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
SUPER EASY! I liked that this recipe didn't require cream which is much more expensive and leaves a greasy feeling in your mouth. Not having to cook it was another bonus. I didn't add the water, which is what I thought accounted for the ice crystals others reviewers were talking about, instead I just added another cup of whole milk in place of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I changed the recipe a little bit to give it a holiday twist. I cut the recipe in half because my ice cream maker is on the small side. I substituted a third of the milk for egg nog and doubled the amount of vanilla used. It had a great flavor with an ok texture. It was a little too icy and not creamy enough. Next time I think I will omit the water and use heavy cream instead of the milk. However, it's a good base recipe to add to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Simple and not a bad recipe but it did not have the rich taste of some I have used before. It came out a bit icy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Brings back memories of mom and home. I used pasteurized eggs for safety and added two ripe peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
Great flavor, but the consistency is way too icy. Will definitely substitute heavy cream or half and half instead of milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This ice cream turned out great! This is definatly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Loved it! And so did my kids. Will certainly make again. I didn't realize it would make so much ice cream mix - too much for my half-gallon ice cream maker. I'll see about cutting the recipe in half next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lydia
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
I am a vanilla ice cream lover but my fiancé. So, I made a small amount of this ice cream just for myself. But after he tasted he asked for more and eventually finished everything! Then he said “we do not need to buy ice cream anymore.”
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Selangor, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My husband is an ice cream gu ru. He raved about this! Followed everthing and used our store bought ice cream machine to churn it into something fluffy, and simply delicious! Add any topping. It tastes yummy plain too. Thanks for sharing!!! A keeper in our files!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States