Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Very good! I made this recipe three times in two days (with variations) for a large family gathering. The first time it had a grainy texture, so I dissolve the sugar in a 1/4 cup of water and the grainy texture was gone. On my last batch I substituted 1/2 c of vanilla creamer for the half and half . . . IT WAS FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Ok this recipe was so easy and for all of you who loved it try this: I added 1/4 cup of Carnation Coffee-Mate French Vanilla creamer this added a wonderfull flavor and everyone wanted to know what I did to make it taste so rich. worked great will keep this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
611 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2003
Yummmmmm!!!! Excellent recipe - perfect homemade ice cream. For me, the grainy texture is what sets homemade ice cream apart from storebought, and I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
It's Quick! It's Easy! It's Good! Fun 4 Kids! For a quick (45 minute ice cream) & simple it's not bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGSCOTTK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingalls, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2001
Quick, easy, yum, yum, yum!!!! Easily adaptable with flavoring, such as fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
creamy and yummy...actually made more than a gallon in my ice cream maker...i added chocolate syrup and cocoa to make it my favorite flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Great and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2003
LOVE this recipe! Love it even more that it doesn't include raw eggs! My husband has experimented with this as the basic recipe and added other flavors. His favorite--anise flavor with black food color! Great as just vanilla or as a base for other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
This was delicious and very easy to make. I served it with fresh berries, but it's definitely good enough to serve alone. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
This is a delicious home made ice cream. Easy recipe, I like the "no egg" safety! Smooth & yummy anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States