Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I put all ingredients in the blender and mix until frothy. No gritty look or feel. I vary this recipe by throwing in candy bars, girl scout cookies, etc. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Outstanding! Followed recipe exactly as is. Rich, Creamy, Simply 5stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Followed this exactly then added four over-ripe bananas. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is a delicious real cream ice cream. I have tried several and this will be the keeper. I did take the suggestions of other readers by dissolving the sugar in 1/4 cup water. I also will try the gelatin to help it set up better. The hardening process is a bit tough for me to get right. I like to do it in the machine, packed in salt and ice. It is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Really enjoyed this recipe. Made exactly as stated. While very tasty, I prefer mine to be made with a larger proportion of heavy cream to light cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Way too much vanilla. Otherwise really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was great, especially the batch with fresh vanilla beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I <3 Garlic 'N Onions

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This ice cream turned out more like ice than cream. It was also way too heavy on the vanilla flavor, but I did use Mexican vanilla, so maybe that was just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
We double this recipe for our maker. Yummy! MIL asked for the recipe last night. Now, THAT'S a complement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuvBNaMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Signal Mountain, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Searcy, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Absolutely fabulous! I had actually made a different custard recipe that was way too rich for my family's taste and had ingredients left over so I found this one. To fit in my 2qt cuisinart I put 2 cups of half and half, 1 cup heavy cream, 1 cup sugar, 2 teaspoons vanilla and just filled the remainder of the bowl with whole milk. Of course the ease and deliciousness of this recipe is not going to be good for the waistline! maker beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States