Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Angela Sackett
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
What says summertime more than homemade vanilla ice cream? Maybe that atop a brownie! This is delicous and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Loved the flavor. Very simple easy ice cream recipe. Be sure to mix before pouring into your ice cream maker or it will freeze on the sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious! I have added crushed strawberries to it; one reviewer suggested coffee I will have to do that one of these next times. Very good, simple, vanilla ice cream recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Being vegan, this was a great recipe to use as a jumping off point. I used vegan heavy cream (mimicreme) and coconut milk. I used half monkfruit sweetener and half stevia because we don't do white sugar. Also added some vanilla bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bibi
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
OK, so I tweaked this! When your granddaughter asks for chocolate, that's what you have! I added 1 cup of dutch process cocoa, and subbed out 1/2 cup of the white sugar for brown. Chocoholics, beware! This is seriously good! Melts a little fast, but who has time for that, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
This is a yummy no cook ice cream recipe! We prefer recipes with a cooked custard mixture for the creaminess and flavor it provides. This recipe will be a back up for when I don't have time those steps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This recipe is good but my thought is that if you are going to make homemade ice cream, it's worth the calories to make it as creamy as possible. I prefer a custard base and this isn't health food as written. So the difference in fat and calories using a a heavier custard recipe is worth it to get the texture and flavor that a custard base affords. Still, I have a very good friend who doesn't like a custard base vanilla ice cream so she would love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by Lindseye117
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
It was pretty good. I followed others advice and heated up the cream the night before to dissolve the sugar. It went great with home made apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donnam
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I made this recipe as it was written, and it turned out fabulous. This is a double batch for the Cuisinart, so anyone with that machine might want to half it (but who wants to half this - it's SO GOOD, and I'm a self-proclaimed chocoholic!!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnam

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA
Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was so quick and easy it will be my go to recipe from now on. I did use all heavy cream instead of half and half and it was delicious. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States