Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I halved this recipe (and it's still plenty of ice cream for two or three people). The store didn't have heavy whipping cream, so I just used half & half and liquid vanilla coffee creamer (the full cream version, NOT the low fat or the sugar free). I also do not have an ice cream machine, so to make this without a machine, all I did was pour the mix into metal ice trays and cupcake trays. Leave this in the freezer for 45 mins, then take it out, blend it smooth and put it back in the freezer ... every 30 mins, take it out and blend again to keep ice crystals from forming. It turns out beautifully smooth and as good as from any machine. GREAT recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
I accidentally used 4 Tablespoons of vanilla & a whole pint of heavy cream & I can't imagine how this would of tasted/felt if I hadn't...Actually, I CAN imagine that it would be a bit bland & lacking in both flavor & mouth-feel. I should've known when I saw the proportions but I just couldn't seem to find my regular no-cook/no-egg recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
So easy, and Oh So Good !!! Reminds me of Breyers Vanilla, which has always been my favorite !! After making this several times, I've made some adjustments. I use "3" ingredients: Fat-Free Half & Half, homemade Vanilla, and sugar. I replaced the Half & Half and the Heavy Cream with Fat Free Half & Half, add vanilla, sugar, and mix in freezer container for about 25 minutes. Absolutely delicious !!! Experimented by adding chopped walnuts, and that was Awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
5 this is the best ice cream ever will not buy any more ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I loved this simple recipe. It took no time at all to put the ingredients together and get it churning. It took exactly 45 minutes to churn. It doesn't taste sweet enough for me but I did forget to add the salt. That may be a factor but next time I'll a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Great, simple and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Lacks character, but it's a solid vanilla (easier and faster to make with no eggs, too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVORYCASSIOPEIA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super easy and no cooking. My changes for 8 serving recipe (which was good for 4 only)...3/4c heavy cream, 1 1/2 c half & half, 1t. vanilla, 1/4t. salt, 1/3c nutella. Whisk, freeze and it's great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
LOVE this recipe! Can have this mixed up and ready to go in less than 5minutes! Tastes great! Sets up great! Yay!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I put all ingredients in the blender and mix until frothy. No gritty look or feel. I vary this recipe by throwing in candy bars, girl scout cookies, etc. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States