Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I mixed the sugar, 2% milk (my choice instead of half and half, heavy cream and sugar until the sugar had dissolved. Then I placed in the ice cream maker and made per the instructions of the ice cream maker. I used vanilla paste in place of the extract so I could have the little flecks of vanilla bean. Delicious. My aunt said it was the best ice cream she had ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This recipe was easy, but it was not a rich and creamy ice cream. One of my guests said it tastes like snow cream, and it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
My ice cream maker is smaller so I scaled back the recipe, and increase the cream to light cream ratio after reading the reviews. This was a simple and easy recipe that made a very nice vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Perfect! We loved it! I may try to cut back some of the calories next time and/or try different flavoring but, for vanilla - it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanetM52

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this vanilla ice cream with some bananas foster! It was not as creamy as some others (due to the half and half to cream ratio) - but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This was very good, very easy, but not as creamy as the recipe I usually use. Changing the ratio of cream to half & half would make it creamier. My ice cream maker doesn't make a gallon of ice cream so I reduced the recipe for 1 1/2 qts. I dissolved the sugar in some warmed half & half because I was afraid it might be a bit grainy, and I also added a cup of chopped strawberries-yum! I like that this recipe doesn't use eggs or canned sweetened condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We wanted black licorice ice cream! So I made it! Used this recipe but used anise extract instead. That shows you how versatile this ice cream recipe is! If using anise... I recommend cutting the flavoring down to 1/2-3/4 of recommended flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaana Smith Bauman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA
Photo by RainbowJewels
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This was so easy to make and is really yummy! I used my Kitchen Aid stand mixer ice cream maker attachment, and it worked like a charm. I didn't need to make any changes to the recipe, it has a great depth of flavor and is rich and creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
I love a rich, creamy vanilla ice cream, don't you? You can do so much with it. This is a really nice recipe. Followed it to the letter. Made a homemade blackberry sauce using fresh berries, sugar, blackberry schnapps and a squeeze of fresh lemon juice. Garnished with fresh blackberries. A simple and elegant summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I made this recipe without an ice cream machine and it turned out great. Loved the flavor, very creamy - definitely a keeper! I used vanilla bean paste and it was awesome. Next time I will have to try mixing in some fudge or chocolate cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States