Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was so simple to make and delicious. It is also very forgiving! I was short 4 cups of half and half. I subbed two extra cups of heavy cream and 2 cups of 2% milk because that is what I had. I also ran short on vanilla and only had 2 1/2 tsps. I accidently forgot the salt! Despite all these problems on my part, I decided to keep going. My son asked me to throw in a pinch of cinnamon. It turned out so good. It made a big batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iceemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
this recipe was pretty good with the seeds of one vanilla bean simmered in milk and then cooled and added to the other ingredients but it was too icey for my likeing. thanks anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
awesome! delish! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made it a few days ago and added chocolate sandwich cookies to make cookies n cream flavor. Finished texture was a little flaky rather than smooth, but great flavor. I'm making it again and will whip it at intervals while I'm hardening it to try to get a smoother texture. If I succeed, I'll give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Great taste. My family doesn't care for half and half so we substituted milk in it's place. Great creamy taste! Threw in a chunked up green and black dark chocolate bar and it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
i have made this many times, it always turns out good. very simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
The only thing good about this recipe is that it was easy. After an hour and a half in the ice cream maker it still wasn't frozen. My husband who will usually eat anything and not complain, wouldn't even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
We made this just today and this is already one of my favorite, SIMPLE recipes I've ever used! It tastes amazing and there is no hassle! No cooking, and only 5 ingredients! You must try this recipe! Everyone in my house is still raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Undoubtedly the best hand-cranked vanilla ice cream I have ever had. Just simple, sweet goodness. I would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catgal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
great!!!!!!! my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janfio

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States