Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Followed the 2:1 ration of heavy cream to half and half. Used 4 1/2 c cream & 2 1/4 c half and half for our 3 quart icecream maker. Finished product tasted too much like heavy cream to me. Great overall flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This results in an icy-textured icemilk. Very disappointing. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Good flavor but is more like ice milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Excellent texture, very easy and versatile with much potential as a base recipe for many other flavors - have used this to make honey vanilla cinnamon, mint chocolate, and today will be trying raspberry chocolate chip. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Very disappointed in this recipe. I prefer no-egg ice creams, but this was more in the line of iced milk, even using the stated amounts of cream and half & half. Extremely bland and icy with virtually no vanilla taste at all. I even dissolved the sugar in with the liquid base at the beginning, and still no creaminess at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I do not like eggy ice cream so this is the perfect recipe for me. Its sooo simple and amazing. I didnt have a problem with freezing and eating after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayka
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Super easy and delicious! I followed the recipe as it for a party this weekend. I paired it with blackberry cobbler. All of my guests gave the ice cream rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I like a light clean flavor over a rich creamy ice cream, and this fits the bill. It is like comparing Ben and Jerry's to Breyer's. Both good but I like the lighter texture of the Breyer's. I added some crystal ginger that I minced and rehydrated in a little hot water.and some diced peach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
I really love this recipe. I do cook a little liquid to dissolve the sugar. I use a clear vanilla from Mexico that really makes it special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Very good. I used all fat free half & half, even in place of the heavy cream but I'm going to try it with cream next time for a smoother texture. I also subbed agava for sugar. This one's a keeper =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States