Vanilla Ice Cream V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I loved it and my family did as well! I loved Schoolee's idea of French Vanilla coffee creamer addition as well, big hit! Made it twice, I don't see the need for dissolving sugar by warning. Stir for 2 - 3 minutes and it dissolves just fine. Sugar melts when in liquid hot or cold. Like the idea of simplicity, no cooking or raw eggs. I used Pure Mexican Vanilla. It was delicious! Nice job on the recipe JKINFLA??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby L Terry
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
This recipe is great. But it turned out with ice crystals in it. Next time I will not add as much vanilla also. But it is awesome if you add candy to it or fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I just attempted this recipe for a second time. The first time it was a bust the mixture would not come together at all. You really need to follow the instructions on your ice cream machine on both freezing bowl if need as well as chilling the mixture. Since my bowl only does 16 services cut the recipe in half. Using a KA Ice Cream Maker I put the bowl into my chest freezer then put the mixture from this recipe in the fridge. After 17 hours attempted to make the ice cream and it came together. I did give a taste and yes this recipe is good but reminds me more of Ice Milk Ice Cream. It is in the freezer now looking forward to trying after it fully freezes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
My daughter is an ice cream aholic, but she uses splenda in place of sugar!!! I'm one of those people who can tell if something has artificial sweeteners, but I thought it was "Slendid" (no pun intended)!!! It's the only way I'll eat it. Blessings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just Tabitha & me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chesapeake Beach, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Excellent NO EGG ice cream! For years, I've eaten homemade vanilla ice cream that a co-worker made and loved it. I finally purchased my own ice cream maker and I asked for her recipe and I was shocked that there were raw eggs in the recipe. Although, I did make the recipe I could not get over the fact that I was eating raw eggs and therefore no longer enjoyed her recipe. I guess it was a "mind" thing. I have searched for recipes that did not include eggs and came across this one and decided to make it exactly like the recipe called for. While I did need to let it set up a bit in the freezer after it was done, I thought it was delicious. It kind of reminded me of a ice-milk milkshake, which is my favorite type of frosty creation. I've never been big on ice cream but this is definitely a treat I will be making over and over! Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Easy and delicious. My ice cream maker couldn't hold the whole recipe amount, it makes a TON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
This did not work out for me. It churned for 1-1/2 hrs, then I froze it for several more hours.....still soupy. Waste of organic ingredients. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
First ice cream recipe I tried. No need to try any others! This is absolutely delicious !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I thought it tasted like frozen whipping cream. I'm going back to the recipe from my childhood that has eggs in it. This recipe lacked the richness that eggs add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States