Vanilla Ice Cream IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Makes wonderfully creamy ice cream. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This is an excellent homemade vanilla ice cream. I made it this weekend for the second time. This was for my grandson's 2nd birthday and it was a huge hit. Be prepared to give out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was a simple recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I loved the thick consistency and the great taste. I substituted egg nog for half of the 5 cups of milk and everyone loved it! It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
Good; however, much too much lemon for our taste. I'll make it again using less lemon and I think it'll be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Wow, I love this one!! The lemon extract gives this a totally unique, unexpected flavor. It's tasty! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. My family renamed it Lemonilla Ice Cream. I'll absolutely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very easy. We left out the lemon and it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
Great basic recipe for vanilla icecream! I did substitute in more vanilla extract for the lemon extract, and I also added 1 oz. of Amaretto liquer to my milk for added flavor. I followed the tip to heat the whole milk and evaporated milk (and amaretto) to 175 degrees before adding to the sugar and eggs, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very easy to make. Lemony taste was strong to me. It made it hard to add toppers to the lemony taste. Will use half lemon extract or replace with Almond next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very good ice cream. I did have trouble with beating the eggs and sugar "until stiff." Mine never got stiff even after 8 minutes of beating. It is probably my fault since I used Splenda and egg beaters. Ice cream was still very good. I also went with just 1 tsp of lemon and replaced the rest with vanilla - still very lemony. Makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States