Vanilla Ice Cream IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
Makes wonderfully creamy ice cream. Just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Very easy. We left out the lemon and it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
Very easy to make. Lemony taste was strong to me. It made it hard to add toppers to the lemony taste. Will use half lemon extract or replace with Almond next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
This is an excellent homemade vanilla ice cream. I made it this weekend for the second time. This was for my grandson's 2nd birthday and it was a huge hit. Be prepared to give out the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Very good ice cream. I did have trouble with beating the eggs and sugar "until stiff." Mine never got stiff even after 8 minutes of beating. It is probably my fault since I used Splenda and egg beaters. Ice cream was still very good. I also went with just 1 tsp of lemon and replaced the rest with vanilla - still very lemony. Makes a huge batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
This was a simple recipe and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe is delicious! I loved the thick consistency and the great taste. I substituted egg nog for half of the 5 cups of milk and everyone loved it! It was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jerome, Idaho, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Wow, I love this one!! The lemon extract gives this a totally unique, unexpected flavor. It's tasty! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would. My family renamed it Lemonilla Ice Cream. I'll absolutely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINACABINA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Turlock, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
We really loved this ice cream. It was so easy to make, and the vanilla flavor was really refreshing. I thought it tasted a little bit weird with chocolate on it (because of the lemon), but it was delicious enough to stand on its own. I originally let it ripen in the freezer for a couple of hours, and it was good, but when we tried some a couple of days later, the flavors had really blended and the ice cream was even better than the first time.The ice cream had firmed up, as well. My ice cream maker is the Cuisinart, so I cut the recipe down to 8 servings. There was some room in the canister, so I will probably make 11 servings next time. Overall, the taste is really impressive for the lack of effort needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Eagle, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
LOVE THIS ICE CREAM!! I have made it four times so far! We liked the lemon flavor but also have made it with half the lemon and added more vanilla, and have also made it using 4 1/2 teaspoons of vanilla only. Great either way, depending on your taste. Very rich and creamy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States