Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Can make low fat version using same products, just low fat or fat free versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Everyone loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brambleberries

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I make this recipe as is- sooo delicious! I have other vanilla ice cream recipes, this one is by far the best. I make as is- no changes. I just make sure I use organic cage free eggs. I've made it several times (it is now a tradition at our house for 4th of july)- next time I think I will try adding fresh fruit to it like strawberries. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I have tried many vanilla ice cream recipes and this one is the winner. The texture is very creamy and the flavor very full. I used 1 pint of cream rather than 1/2 pint but other than that went strictly by the recipe. A very nice recipe for those that simply like vanilla and a good base for those that like to add other flavors. Bravo and thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
The directions (ie: add milk until it reaches the max line) were a little too vague. I'd suggest 2 cups of heavy cream and 3 cups of milk - otherwise, at least for me, it didn't set. Bear in mind that in MOST ice cream makers you'll have to make this twice, as the recipe is for a whole gallon. All that aside, this was DELICIOUS and VERY creamy! The pudding mix was JUST the perfect addition! A lot less calories than the recipe that came with my Cuisinart, too! (just under 200 per half cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Awesome! I have made several different versions lately, this is by far the best. We love the awesome vanilla flavor. This will be my new go to basic vanilla ice cream. Going to try it as chocolate next time. I also made the recipe just as it is written.....great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. I didn't have room for milk in my ice cream maker and even without the milk it was the consistency of syrup. I'm going to put it in the refrigerator for a few hours and try it again. I don't understand how everyone got ice cream out of it since I achieved nothing resembling the sort. I have a Kitchen Aid ice cream bowl so maybe that's the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The best ice cream ever. The pudding makes it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is the best vanilla ice cream recipe i have come across, it is so much better then what you but at the store. i gave this 5 stars .. you cant go wrong with this recipe ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States