Vanilla Ice Cream IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Awesome! I have made several different versions lately, this is by far the best. We love the awesome vanilla flavor. This will be my new go to basic vanilla ice cream. Going to try it as chocolate next time. I also made the recipe just as it is written.....great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly. I didn't have room for milk in my ice cream maker and even without the milk it was the consistency of syrup. I'm going to put it in the refrigerator for a few hours and try it again. I don't understand how everyone got ice cream out of it since I achieved nothing resembling the sort. I have a Kitchen Aid ice cream bowl so maybe that's the difference?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
The best ice cream ever. The pudding makes it great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
This is the best vanilla ice cream recipe i have come across, it is so much better then what you but at the store. i gave this 5 stars .. you cant go wrong with this recipe ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Everyone loved this ice cream. I was told it was too creamy to be home made. This recipe is going in my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
The best I've had. Like my grandmothers home made ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAYNALEE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
WAY too sweet. It took almost four hours to get to a consistency that could be considered ice cream. When it did finally freeze, it almost had a custard consistency about it. It was smooth but more of a watered down frozen yogurt. It would probably be ok with either the sugar or the sweetened condensed milk. I would not waste time with this recipe unless you are looking for a very sweet frozen custard/yogurt-like recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very sweet but good - stored well in the freezer to enjoy later and is great with brownines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Just made this over the weekend because we had company coming for a visit. It was a great hit. Everyone loved it and it was so easy to make. I put everything except the milk in my blender and mixed it all up, put it over in my electric ice cream canister and refrigerated it over night. Put on the next morning and let the machine do its magic. It was great. I would recommend this recipe!! I will also say that this is the first homemade ice cream I have made without the mix. It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States