Vanilla Ice Cream III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Easy, had a good taste, but needed something added, maybe more vanilla or some fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
This recipie is great! It was a bit too sweet thought what with condensed milk and sugar, so I suggest not putting the sugar in, that's what I did and it tasted even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
A really great ice-cream recipe, it was so simple. I think i would add a little less suger next time i make it but thats just my personal taste. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: ???, Cumbria, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
This was very easy and cheap recipe. The results were fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Pretty good and quick, too. It is a little "hollow" tasting. My ice cream maker can't handle 32 servings, so I put the extra into a gallon jug in my fridge; now I can make ice cream at a moment's notice. We just put about 1 3/4 cup mix into our 1 1/2 qt. machine. Turns out a little less than the 1 1/2 qt capacity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Raton, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
We all liked this simple recipe. I have had creamier homemade ice cream, but this was so easy to do, and it really does have a nice texture. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Way too sweet, I would cut back on the sugar. Even my daughter with a very sweet tooth said it was too sweet. I still gave it 4 because it's a simple recipe that is good, just very sweet. I will make it again with less sugar and also I did use more vanilla than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very good and extremely easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crane, Texas, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is the second time I've made this and it comes out perfectly! Instead of the 6 cups of milk, I use 1 quart heavy cream and 2 cups milk. The texture is very smooth and creamy. No need to melt the sugar or anything. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
We made this recipe for the 4th of July, and it was excellent. I have a family recipe, but my hubby thinks it is way too sweet. So we decided to try this recipe, and it was much better. The only thing I would change is add a smidgen more sugar. It was not quite as sweet as I would like, but it is a great median from our ultra sweet family recipe. I also like that there are no raw eggs in this recipe. I'm expecting, so I needed a recipe that was healthy for me and baby. This definitely did the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States