Vanilla Ice Cream III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This took a very long time to set up in our electric ice cream maker. I'd say it was going for 2 hours, at least. Used 3 cups of whipping cream and poured up to the fill line w/two percent milk for the rest of the liquid. Only had about 1 2/3 T of vanilla, would have been better if it were the full 2 T, I think. Good, but will probably try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was so good, made it for July 4th, made it again on the 5th. GREAT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was delicious. I used 3 cups of heavy whipping cream in place of some of the milk. We had it at a cookout and everyone loved it. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this is a very good icecream recipe! i just bought a new icecream maker, and i looked for days to find just the right recipe to christen my machine. i did substitute most of the milk for a pint of half and half, and i only used 3/4 c of sugar, but it came out so rich and creamy! my kids cant wait to have a bowl. i really liked that you didn't have to use a lot of ingredients for it, and it made a full gallon of icecream. there are eight of us at home, so i need the bigger recipes. i can't wait to try this at our next church event. thanks, lisa l, wichita, ks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing! It fits into my low cal / low cholesterol diet and tastes great. It reminds me of the homemade ice cream my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benny
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is the best ice cream recipe I've made. I used a real vanilla bean and reduced the sugar - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is definitely an ice milk recipe. If you are looking for real creamy ice cream, look elsewhere. If you like a product with a lot of ice and the consistency of ice milk, then go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck VanDerhoff

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
We reduced the sugar to 3/4c. since others said it was really sweet. This came out ok.. very light and fluffy, not thick like you'd think of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I'm not sure where I went wrong, but to me this tasted like ice milk. However, the kids did say it tastes like a frosty from Wendy's when chocolate syrup is mixed in. I'll keep searching other recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States