Vanilla Ice Cream III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
This took a very long time to set up in our electric ice cream maker. I'd say it was going for 2 hours, at least. Used 3 cups of whipping cream and poured up to the fill line w/two percent milk for the rest of the liquid. Only had about 1 2/3 T of vanilla, would have been better if it were the full 2 T, I think. Good, but will probably try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
This was so good, made it for July 4th, made it again on the 5th. GREAT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This was delicious. I used 3 cups of heavy whipping cream in place of some of the milk. We had it at a cookout and everyone loved it. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal River, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
this is a very good icecream recipe! i just bought a new icecream maker, and i looked for days to find just the right recipe to christen my machine. i did substitute most of the milk for a pint of half and half, and i only used 3/4 c of sugar, but it came out so rich and creamy! my kids cant wait to have a bowl. i really liked that you didn't have to use a lot of ingredients for it, and it made a full gallon of icecream. there are eight of us at home, so i need the bigger recipes. i can't wait to try this at our next church event. thanks, lisa l, wichita, ks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Anne Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This recipe is amazing! It fits into my low cal / low cholesterol diet and tastes great. It reminds me of the homemade ice cream my grandmother used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benny
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This is the best ice cream recipe I've made. I used a real vanilla bean and reduced the sugar - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is definitely an ice milk recipe. If you are looking for real creamy ice cream, look elsewhere. If you like a product with a lot of ice and the consistency of ice milk, then go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigchuckles44

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
We reduced the sugar to 3/4c. since others said it was really sweet. This came out ok.. very light and fluffy, not thick like you'd think of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
I'm not sure where I went wrong, but to me this tasted like ice milk. However, the kids did say it tastes like a frosty from Wendy's when chocolate syrup is mixed in. I'll keep searching other recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States