Vanilla Ice Cream II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
Absolutely delicious..Great for allergy sufferer Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Wow! BEST Vanilla Ice Cream I've EVER had! But then instead of using vanilla extract, I used THREE vanilla beans! My husband does NOT like vanilla Ice Cream but he RAVED over this one and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Country Girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Arroyo Grande, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
My third grade class cooks each month. This recipe is easy to make with kids. It's so sweet that it didn't even need all of the toppings we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neligh, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made this in my kitchenaid ice cream maker attachment. I'm not sure if it was the recipe or if it's just me, but in order for this to actually become ice cream, I had to make sure the mixture was almost frozen before I even put it in the ice cream maker (which had been sitting in my freezer for at least 24 hours before I used it). After churning for about 20 minutes, it started to look like ice cream. Then about 5 minutes later, it was back to looking like melty soft serve. So, after lots of re-freezing and re-churning, I finally had my ice cream. It was okay, kind of rich, but I will try and add more vanilla next time since the freezing process really takes that away... Also, this recipe freezes well. It doesn't turn into a brick, either. It just likes to stay kind of soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Very good and easy too! I used egg substitute instead, as I have two small children, and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
Not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I cut this recipe in half using 3 eggs, 3 cans evaporated whole milk, 1 whole can whole milk sweetened condensed milk, 1 cup sugar, 1 T. vanilla for more vanilla flavor, and 1/2 whole milk. It was amazingly creamy and had the best consistency frozen. Not too hard. My husband said it was the best of the 3 recipes I tried. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
It tastes like sweetened condensed milk ice cream. next time I'll half that :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I was making chocolate ice cream and I accidentally grabbed the almond extract instead of the vanilla. Chocolate Almond Ice Cream is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
We were looking for a recipe that did not take heavy cream. This recipe was rich, creamy and delicious. We halved the recipe to be sure we would like it and although it does not freeze extremely hard, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States