Vanilla Ice Cream I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Vanilla ice cream was simply delicious! I use the leftover in a milk shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thephantomcook7

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made this recipe Sunday morning and left it in the refrigerator all day. We churned it late in the afternoon. It was so good and creamy. Everyone loved it. It was very hot outside so it melted quickly. There was none left over. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great! Modified recipe: used 1.5 c 1/2&1/2 instead of milk, reduced cream by 0.5c. Also, didn't fully whip cream, as per other's suggestions. Smooth & creamy after 1 hr in fridge, eventually got icy in deep freeze after 1 wk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
I really like this recipe-itis a good basic ice cream recipe. I made it a few times and I used egg beaters and fat free half and half instead of heavy cream. I did not whip it either. I tried using Splenda instead of sugar, but it was not as good. It was just good to be able to make a fat free ice cream that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rustburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Very rich and creamy texture. I will definitely use this recipie again. I didn't whip the cream before mixing it together with the egg mixture because I wanted a more dense texture. I was very happy with the results. I also did not have enough lemon juice, so I just left that out. Wonderful recipie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I compromised and beat my heavy cream a little, but not enough to form peaks. Nice and creamy...a bit like McDonalds soft serve. Only made 1/2 a can in my freezer so I had to ration for the friends I made it for. Got rave reviews from my friends but I think I'll try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
i admit i changed this a bit by not whipping the cream at all and just putting it in and mixing it then putting it in the freezer, but when i did this it was just like Haagen-Daazs in my opinion - dense and rich thanks and i hope i didnt upset the creator by modifying it a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2001
If you like frozen whipped cream - this is the recipe for you!! Just not my idea of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-38 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States