Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I have kids with nut allergies so we make ice cream a lot...this is a great tasting easy recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Hermanson
Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
My family loves this. I've even added some cocoa to make chocolate and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was our first time trying to make ice cream from scratch. Very easy and made enough for 1 gallon(16 servings)! I did powdered my sugar in the blender then added it with the 1/2 & 1/2. Mixed all the ingredients and put in the fridg till I was ready to put it in the ice cream maker. I froze my canister that goes in the wooden tub and it only took me 35 min to process. KEEPER for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I used half low fat milk and half whipping cream. the result was cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
quick and easy, I used an icecream mixer. Was ready in about an hour, softserve style. Thanks! Taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
It is easy and creamy, however it is not ice cream! It taste like frozen whip cream the recipe has been altered by many reviews so they must feel the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
it will be good on a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Nice starter recipe! I used whole milk (1 cup) instead of half and half, and used about 4 tablespoons of brown sugar in place of the white refined sugar (healthier), and I tossed in a couple of fresh chopped up mangos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We followed this recipe exactly and made it in the ancient ice cream maker I inherited from my grandfather. It turned out PERFECTLY! It was exactly as I remembered when my grandfather used to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
This came together very quickly. I cut the recipe in half and it came out nicely. The taste was what I expected which was sweet but not too much so. I would probably like this better to use as a filling or with add ins. Just very plain on it's own. We had it with Brownies and it was very good. Easy, fast dessert and great way to use up that extra cream and half&half from the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustbunny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States