Vanilla Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We used this with Haitian Vanilla in our Yaylabs Ice Cream Ball. It was great. Easy to mix up and keep in a mason jar for a bit or pour into the ice cream ball and transport.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Yummy. What a great ice cream. I had allowed this to sit in the fridge for about 6 hours. It became light an fluffy. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
We used 1/2 honey and 1/2 sugar. Did NOT like honey flavor. Also used 1 cup 1% milk instead of half and half. This was a fabulous smooth and creamy treat. Will definitely use again without the honey... Also whipped the sugar/honey in with the 1% milk to avoid making butter as suggested by other reviews. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It's easy, but not very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made it tonight! Reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup and I can't imagine how it would taste if I had used the full amount. Perfect sweetness. Also substituted 1/2 cup of the whipping cream with whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Added chocolate chips and made ice-cream sandwiches with graham wafers. Best ice-cream treat I've had in a long time. The neighbourhood kids keep asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Lalonde

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I changed this some and used brown sugar instead of white, 3 tbsp honey, and a smidgen of walnut flavoring in addition to the vanilla. Super amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
The first time I tried this recipe, I used milk instead of half and half, and half and half instead of heavy cream. The ice cream was delicious, even though I didn't use heavy cream. The second time, I used more half and half, and less milk (3:1 ratio) I also experimented with adding pureed peaches, skin and all, to make peach ice cream. The texture was perfect, and the flavor was sweet, but also slightly tart, as I reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I love the fact that it doesn't require eggs. I am going to try some other fruits, and even peanut butter. This is a great base for other flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan F. Hirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Good recipe. Seemed a bit sweet - might use less sugar next time. Definitely will make again. Might add chocolate chips or oreo bits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Vanilla Ice Cream V

This is pure, simple heaven: Vanilla ice cream with great flavor.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States