Vanilla Glazed Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I loved this recipe! The vinegar balances out a bit of the sweetness and vanilla really compliments the carrots. I have made this 2 times and the 4 of us who tried this thought they were great tasting carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I really enjoyed this. I ended up using regular carrots instead of baby since that is what I had on hand. I am not a huge fan of cooked carrots so I didn't steam them very long. Overall it was a very easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Cat
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. Delicious! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Simple to make with ingredients that are usually on-hand. Even my daughter who is not a big fan of carrots enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I made this recipe because I had planned to have candied carrots for dinner but we were out of brown sugar. The only change I made was used regular carrots. These were good however, my family prefers my other 2 carrot recipes(1 w/brown sugar, 1 with apple juice) more. My 7 yr old that likes everything didn't eat these, but my picky 12 yr old did. This is a good backup recipe but I think I will stick to my other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebelroze

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fan freaking fantastic! Just made them, will never make them any other way. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Came across this recipe after returnng home after a trip to only a bag of baby carrots in the produce drawer! Otherwise, I might not have looked for a carrot recipe but glad I did. Easy and we both thought they were good. Used the steamer insert but took 15-20 min til tender. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
It was a little sweet for my taste, but my 3 y/o son loved it. It was a good dish overall
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I've made this recipe several times to rave reviews. It's become my "potluck" dish. I recently was called upon to make a Vegan version. I used soy free Earth Balance (I'm allergic to soy) butter replacement and 100% maple syrup measure for measure as the honey replacement. Many Vegans don't eat honey. You can get small 1.7oz. bottles of the maple syrup at World Mkt.(Cost Plus). It turned out SOOO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Carrots

Fresh carrots cooked in a brown sugar glaze.

Bourbon Glazed Carrots

See how to make the perfect special occasion side dish.

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States